LVCA Board of Directors

President

Dana Tornabene
dana.tornabene@gmail.com

Senior Professional of Human Resources (Retired); Literacy Volunteers Tutor

Vice President

Jonathan Chasen
jonathan.chasen@wellsfargo.com

Senior Financial Advisor; Senior Vice President - Investments at Wells Fargo Advisors

Secretary

Dave Alley
dalley@techdynamism.com

Business Development Executive for Tech Dynamism

Treasurer

Margaret Anderson
40andamule@gmail.com

Managing Director of the UVA Fund at the UVA Alumni Association; Licensed CPA

Achla Marathe
achla.marathe@gmail.com

Biocomplexity Institute at the University of Virginia; Literacy Volunteer Tutor

Jeanne Nicholson Siler
jsiler@virginia.edu

Fellowship Program Director at Virginia Humanities; Literacy Volunteers Tutor

Larry Peppers
peppersl@wlu.edu

Dean Emeritus of the School of Commerce, Economics, and Politics at Washington and Lee University, Literacy Volunteers Tutor

Robierre Nderitu 
robierre@virginia.edu 

Fiscal and Project Manager at the UVA Institute of Engagement and Negotiation; a former LVCA tutor

Bushiri Salumu

Literacy Volunteers student from the Democratic Republic of Congo, Certified Nurse's Aide (CNA), and continuing studies in the medical profession.

Pro Literacy Guidestar Platinum